web analytics

Search Results for angela

Bridal hairstyles trends of 2017

25 February 2017
/ / /

We’re back with the 2017 hairstyles trends for the bride! As in 2015 & 2016, we asked Angela of Coiffure du Château to tell us more about what is trendy for the upcoming wedding season.

.

Waves & messy hair

Probably a consequence of the rustic and DIY trends (click here and here for rustic inspirations) that take over so many weddings, bridal hairstyles are also becoming more relaxed. Angela says, “this year is even more “undone” than last year with loose waves, messy, beach “did it myself” hair.”

It may seems funny that many brides would opt to go to a hairstylist to get their hair professionally done only to choose a style that looks as if they did it themselves. But no one would risk doing their own hair for the big day. Also, as many couple focus more their wedding day on the moment itself and not on the details, it is only normal the bride’s look shows this new approach to weddings!

 bridal hairstyles wedding hair trends

.

Statement bridal hairstyles

On the other end of the spectrum, there are the brides who think, Go big or go home! After all, it is your big day and it’s the perfect change to live out your fantasies. According to Angela, “Fashion to the max this year, anything goes as long as it’s fabulous and bold!”

For those who liked one of the major trends of last year, you ‘re in luck : “Of course braids are here to stay, so we are seeing those too!” says Angela.

bridal hairstyles wedding hair trends curls

And what can we expect in the future? The hairstylist muses, “I’m thinking more real life princess themes will be coming.”

.

Flower hair accessories

Braids aren’t the only bridal hairstyles trend making a comeback this year: flowers for hair are still going from strength to strength! It is a favorite for bride and their bridesmaids we’ve seen for years and it seems its popularity isn’t diminishing any time soon.

Indeed, when we asked her the accessories trends she knew would be big in 2017, Angela answered without hesitating : “It’s floral floral floral! We’ll see major floral headpieces that make a statement. Crowns of flowers, big and bold or baby’s breath accessories.”

No wonder one of Angela’s favorite bridal headpieces of our 2017 wedding collection is our Marianna flower crown!

Click here to see the Marianna flower crown

Click here to see the Anna Rosa flower wreath

Click here to see the Anita baby breath’s flower combs

.

.

Coiffure du Château’s website

Coiffure du Château’s Facebook page

Click here for other blog posts with Angela 

Read More

Fashion hair accessories at the Morrin Center

7 November 2016
/ / /

Yesterday we made the photoshoot for Capelio’s next fashion collection!

To organize a photoshoot for a new collection is always tedious: you want to surround yourself with the best people who understand your vision and who you can trust, you want to create an atmosphere that reflects the artistic direction of the collection and of course, you want to create breathtaking  photos that will inspire your clients. The process often involves many questiones you ask yourself, with a lot of stress and emotions, especially when you’re a perfectionist. In fact, a designer recently told me that just before her own photoshoot for her new collection, she felt none of her clothes were up to what she had envisonned because of the stress. So it’s not just me then!

But in the end everything went well, largely thanks to the talented people involved who all did a masterful job. So it’s really important for me to thank them properly here :

Angela Baughman and Olivia Eadie of Castle Coiffure;

Simon Trudeau, filmmaker;

Yvon Latulippe, photographer;

Camille Lavoie, makeup;

The models Audrey, Rebekah, Emilie and Charo;

Manon Fortin of the Morrin Center;

And finally Sonia Plourde, designer, for lending us her amazing clothes!

I thank them all from the heart for their incredible commitment, their immense talent and their great cherfulness! Not only did we all worked together to make beautiful photos, the day was also incredibly fun!

The wait until May 2017, when the collection will be launched, will be difficult… But you’ll get a chance to see few previews here and there on our Facebook page, as well as a special Instagram account created especially for the collection : @murdermysterycollection Make sure you also subscribed to our newsletter so you don’t miss anything :






Here is a picture behind the scene taken at the end of the session:

Olivia, me and Charro

Olivia, me and Charro

To see the previous collections, click here
Read More

Eloping in Quebec City

4 June 2016
/ / /

You’re planning to elope to Québec for your wedding? You will love the romantic atmosphere of the city, its historic sites and its magical character! The elopements, these weddings celebrated in small groups abroad, are increasingly popular and Quebec City is a destination of choice for many couples. However, in an elopement, as with any wedding, good organization is critical to the celebrations are to your taste and do not experience problems.

Simplify your elopement

Why not save yourself an extra detail to carry with you and order your bridal accessory to be delivered directly to your hotel? This way there is no chance of panic in case you’ve forgotten your veil or headpiece at your home, as happened with one of our brides.

Just shop your wedding hair accessory, order it in our online store stating that the billing address (your home) and the delivery address (your hotel in Quebec) are different and write them with care so there’s no mistake. Also ensure you order your veil or headpiece with enough time so nothing is rushed. Ideally, the order should be placed at least a month in advance, although it is sometimes possible to make accessories in a few days if needed.

Remember also that it is possible to make hair accessories for your bridal party, and even for your guests: not only will it be a very nice thank-you gift, it’s also a hair accessory they will wear during the ceremony and reception, as after!

Worldwide

You are planning to elope but to another city than Quebec? No problems: Capelio ship worldwide! Again, simply choose your accessory sufficiently in advance and specify the shipping address is the location of your elopement. As easy as that!

Inspiration and recommendations

Look at these weddings to inspire you with beautiful venues in Quebec City for your elopement :

Esmeralda and Ian’s elopement at the Fairmont Château Frontenac

Estelle and Anthony’s wedding at Manoir Montmorency

Catherine and Kevin’s wedding at the Aquarium of Quebec

 

Here are some fellow wedding professionnals in Quebec City we recommend:

Photograph: Jonathan Robert / Studio Ora

Officiant: Martine Ricard

Music: Genevieve Poitras / Melody Cocktail

Hairstyle: Angela Baughman / Coiffure du Château

 

Esmeralda and Ian at their elopement wedding in front of the Chateau Frontenac

Photo : Jonathan Robert / Studio Ora

Enquiry? Get in touch :







Read More

Hairstyles for the bride 2016

9 April 2016
/ / /

Wedding season is near and so brides everywhere are starting to consider what they will wear for their wedding hair accessory, as well as choosing their hairstyle. Not sure which style is trendy? I asked Angela Baughman of Coiffure du Chateau so you can have her professional opinion!

According to Angela, there are three big trends for wedding season 2016. The first would be ‘’very “undone” hair, disheveled upstyles’’. Perfect for rustic weddings, a ceremony on the beach or a bride who want a simple wedding! Angela also tells us another trend is long, barely there curls, something brides have been favoring for few years.

Hairstyles trends for the bride

The boho glam trend, with undone styles, is really big in 2016, according to the hairdresser – but mostly for summer weddings. When it comes to winter weddings, brides tend to favor a side chignon, or long and loose hair. Winter brides usually choose a large headband or headpiece, such as our Cendrine fascinator or Jessica headdress, since a lot of them want a ‘’vintage’’ feel to their look.

At the other end of spectrum, Angela tells us another bi trend is ‘’ BIG hair, BIG buns, big coiffed styles.” Go big or go home, as they say! It’s not surprising, considering a lot of brides seen their wedding day as the perfect occasion to treat themselves and live their fantasies, something they wouldn’t do in “everyday” life.

hairstyles bride bridal trends hair bridesmaids bun braids

You want a classic style with a twist to keep things interesting without dreading to look at the pictures 10 years on? “I would do a French textured twist for sure! It is timeless and works with every color of hair, from blondes to black!”

And finally, Angela noted that for bridal hair accessories, jewels are always popular, like our Elsa headband, Eventail headpiece or Marie-Helene birdcage veil. Another big trend would be flowers, real or fake, ‘’like a halo’’, says Angela! Brides who want flowers can look at our Abby hairclip, Anna Rosa wreath and Gabriella flower crown! But if you want a big, halo-like crown, stay tuned : such a design that was to be included in the 2017 collection might be available soon, very soon… ! Stay tuned in the upcoming weeks!

Read More

The 2016 Grand Wedding Event

29 February 2016
/ / /

On Sunday, February 28, 2016 was held the Grand Wedding Event at the Fairmont Le Château Frontenac. The event, now in its 3rd edition, brought together various wedding professionnals. Florists, celebrants, wedding planners and many more was on site at the mythical venue of Quebec City to meet with brides and grooms. And of course, Capelio was there!

The show

Obviously Capelio was also on hand to provide headpieces, veils and fascinator for the bridal fashion show. And the result was beautiful! Many of our headdresses from the 2016 collection were included in the looks, as well as hair accessories from our previous collections.

Capelio also created a chapel-length version of our Simplicity veil, which stylist Justin Bellavance and coordinator Valerie Larrivée embellished the morning of the event with real flowers provided by the company Fleur d’Europe. The result was stunning :

And it’s not all! Capelio also realized another custom bridal accessory for the show. Indeed, at the request of the coordinator of the event, we made a necklace :

wedding accessories bridal necklace for the bride

A veil with real flowers, a custom becklace : I hope it gives you, future brides, ideas! Maybe those accessories for the bride will be included in upcoming collections, but in the meantime, remember that if you like this kind of pieces, we can create them for you as custom accessories!

 

The booth

Capelio had a booth in the ballroom, where brides could see, touch and try on our wedding hair accessories. It was very nice to chat with them to know what style they were looking for, how they wanted to look for their big day, as well as their needs for the bridal party.

 Wedding Event Chateau Frontenac Kiosque

I was wearing a Butterfly Effect headpiece and many loved it, even if it wasn’t technically a bridal accessory!

 

The event

As expected, the 2016 edition of the Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac’s Grand Wedding Event was incredible and delighted  many couples who attended to be inspired and to plan their big day. Among other things, I was very happy to see Angela of Castle Coiffure, who sometimes collaborate on our blog. Her booth included a ”braid bar” to offer brides and their guests the opportunity to have their hair did. And I had the chance to get my hair did :

There was also the wedding photographer Jonathan Robert, who had made the beautiful wedding photos of Esmeralda and Ian’s wedding at the Château Frontenac. I also got to talk with Mireille À Deux Invitations: soon we will have a special service to offer brides-to-be, stay tuned ladies!

 

Read More

Clip or comb for you wedding hair accessory?

20 January 2016
/ / /

I noticed that many customers seem to prefer wedding hair accessories on combs rather than on a clip, or even assume that all bridal accessories automatically come on a comb. But in fact, depending on your hairstyle for the wedding and your hair type, it may be better to choose a headpiece on a clip rather than comb – or vice versa.

That’s why it is so important to have an idea of ​​what hairstyle you’re thinking of having on your wedding day when choosing your wedding hair accessory/ies. Angela Baughman, of the Château Coiffure salon at the Château Frontenac, “a clip is always great as it can clip in on anywhere on the head.”

However, a bridal fascinator on a comb can be less convenient. Angela recommends considering your projected hairstyle when looking at veils and headpieces on combs. “Sometimes the bride will buy a beautiful comb, but the prongs are huge and far apart. This cannot be used on the side as it will fall because it is too heavy.”

Also, even in the case of a headband, the bride should take precautions. Angela explains that with headbands “a lot of times, the brides need these pinned to the head for extra security. This can be challenge to make sure it will stay for the day.”

In short, it’s important to consider your hairstyle for the wedding day at the same time as choosing your bridal hair accessory, so you won’t have to restrict yourself either way later on. Don’t hesitate to talk to your hairdresser and contact us if you have any questions. Also, don’t forget that since all Capelio hair accessories are made specifically for you after receiving your order, it is often possible to replace a clip by a comb (or vice versa), depending on your needs and preferences!

wedding hair accessories for the bride - clip or comb

Click here to choose your wedding accessory
Click here to access the Coiffure Chateau’s website
Read More

Summary of the Pink Ribbon campaign

5 November 2015
/ / /

First of all I would like to say thank you to all those who contributed to the campaign, either by purchasing a Pink Ribbon or by making a donation: your contribution was greatly appreciated! Thanks to you, we were able to reach the target of $ 500 for the Foundation of the Centre hospitalier universitaire de Québec!

I would also like to thank Michele of the Divas and Co. Institute, as well as Angela  of Castle Coiffure, as they both took part in the campaign by making the hair accessories available to customers in their salons.

The Pink Ribbon by Capelio cost $ 30 and for every accessory sold, $ 10 was donated to the Foundation of the Centre hospitalier universitaire de Québec. Many clients treated themselves to a Pink Ribbon and some even took the opportunity to gift one to a women they loved. In fact, few men have done the same and bought one to give to a loved one! There’s even a family doctor who purchased 20 Pink Ribbons to offer to her staff while supporting a great cause!

The inspiration behind the campaign

There is growing cynicism regarding “pink marketing” so I want to explain the reason behind the campaign – and talk about a very special woman. I have been fortunate to benefit from the advice and support of a consultant of Entrepreneurship Laval, Manon Lortie, who helped me launch Capelio in virtually every step of the way, for two years.

Sadly, Manon was diagnosed with breast cancer last year. When Chu Foundation of Québec contacted me to take part in the Quebec City in Pink campaign, I saw an opportunity to give back to a woman who has helped me, as well as hundreds of other entrepreneurs. This is someone who, by her simple actions everyday, greatly contributed to the economic success of the city, while changing the lives of many people by helping them to live their dreams and achieve their entrepreneurial goals. An incredible woman!

It is, in a way, to give back to her a little bit of the amazing support she has giving me over the years, that I wanted to participate in the campaign.

Nathalie Clark, the Pink Ribbon spokesperson

Who in the City of Quebec has not heard the name or see Nathalie Clark on TV? The presenter and journalist has been part of the media landscape in the Capitale-National for over 30 years! And when we got in touch with her to become the face (head?) of Capelio’s Pink Ribbon, Nathalie didn’t hesitate before saying yes. As she tells us it: “How not to be touched by this cause since we all know a woman who has unfortunately been hit by this cancer, still too widespread? In solidarity, I wanted to get involved in this cause to advance research and treatments. Thank you to contribute, your donation is important! “

Here Nathalie bearing his Capelio Pink Ribbon in a photo behind the scene :

Nathalie-Clark-Behind-The-Scene

In the press

Today on October 1st was held the press conference to launch the Quebec City in Pink campaign of Centre hospitalier universitaire de Québec Foundation. The media were able to meet the women who are involved as “light bearers” for the cause, which means they pledge to raise money for the organization. Here they are :

Québec Ville en Rose - Lancement Campagne Porteurs de lumières

Photo : Quebec Ville en Rose

As a lightbearer, Capelio took part in the event, represented by the beautiful Emilie, face and client of Capelio who even bought two Pink Ribbons as part of the campaign:

Québec Ville en Rose - Lancement Campagne Emilie

Photo : Quebec Ville en Rose

It was not the first time that journalists wrote or spoke about Capelio’s Pink Ribbon campaign. In fact, many newspapers and blogs have covered the campaign (click here to see the list and read the article in French). And it’s not all! On September 23, our Pink Ribbon’s spokeswoman, the columnist and presenter Nathalie Clark, took the opportunity to speak in her weather bulletin of the campaign, with a short interview :

Bulletin météo TVA le ruban rose

Read More

web analytics

Search Results for angela

Tendances coiffures pour la mariée 2017

25 février 2017
/ / /

Voici le temps de vous parler des tendances 2017 coiffures pour la mariée! Comme en 2015 et 2016, nous avons demandé à Angela de Coiffure du Château pour nous en dire plus sur ce qui est à la mode pour la prochaine saison de mariages pour la mariée!

.

Les styles décontractés

Probablement une suite logique du thème rustique (voir des inspirations en cliquez ici et ici) et la popularité de tout ce qui est DIY, la tendance pour les coiffures de mariées va vers le simple et pas compliqué. Angela nous dit, « cette année est encore plus marquée par le style naturel que l’an dernier, avec des cheveux vagués grossièrement, les coiffures en bataille ou même un style de coiffure comme si la mariée avait coiffé elle-même ses cheveux. »

Ça peut sembler drôle que beaucoup de mariées choisissent d’aller voir une coiffeuse pour se faire coiffer professionnellement mais finir par choisir un style comme si finalement elle l’avait fait elle-même. Par contre, peu importe le style de coiffure que vous décidez, en effet confier votre tête à une professionnelle est un must! Aussi, beaucoup de couples reviennent à l’essentiel du mariage : l’amour, le moment, la famille. Si on s’en fait peu pour les détails du mariage comme la décoration, il est bien normal que cette vision de la journée se reflète également dans un style plus relax pour l’apparence de la mariée!

Coiffures pour mariée cheveux mariage

 

.

Coiffures élaborées

Complètement à l’autre extrémité, il y a les futures mariées qui veulent toujours se faire plaisir et mettre le paquet pour le Jour J! Après tout, c’est votre grand jour et c’est une occasion unique pour en mettre plein la vue! Selon Angela, « Il y a également la mode du détails et du volume très travaillés, pourvu que ce soit de bons goûts en étant tout de même audacieux! »

Pour ceux qui aimaient l’une des tendances majeures de l’année dernière, vous avez de la chance: « Bien sûr, les tresses sont là pour rester, donc nous les voyons aussi! » dit Angela.

Et dans le futur, quelle autre tendance elle pense voir? La coiffeuse nous répond, je pense que le thème style princesse reviendra en force! »

Coiffures pour mariée cheveux mariage boucles

.

Des accessoires cheveux floraux

Les tresses ne sont pas la seule tendance coiffure à faire un retour cette année: les accessoires cheveux à fleurs sont toujours aussi populaires, selon Angela. Depuis plusieurs années c’est une très forte tendance à la fois pour la mariée et pour les demoiselles d’honneur et il semblerait que sa  popularité ne diminue pas de sitôt.

En effet, quand on lui a demandé selon elle quels accessoires cheveux mariages seraient de toutes les têtes en 2017, Angela a répondu sans hésiter : « La tendance est florale florale florale! Nous allons voir des couronnes de fleurs avec du panache et qui commandent l’attention. Ce genre de couronnes mariage et bien sûr, des accessoires floraux avec de fleurs blanches style soupirs de bébés! »

Pas étonnant alors que parmi les accessoires cheveux mariage Capelio de 2017 un des préférés d’Angela est notre couronne de fleurs Marianna! 

Cliquez ici pour voir la couronne de fleurs Marianna

Cliquez ici pour voir la couronne de fleurs Anna Rosa

Cliquez ici pour voir le peigne de fleurs Anita 

.

.

 

Site web de Coiffure du Château

Page Facebook de Coiffure du Château

Voir plus d’articles avec Angela 

Read More

Coiffes, bibis et photos au Morrin Center

7 novembre 2016
/ / /

Hier avait lieu la séance photo de la prochaine collection mode de Capelio au Morrin Center de Québec.

Organiser un photoshoot pour une nouvelle collection est toujours ardu : on veut s’entourer des meilleures personnes qui ont notre vision à cœur et en qui on peut avoir confiance, on veut créer une ambiance qui reflète la direction artistique de la collection et, bien sûr, créer des photos à couper le souffle qui inspireront les clientes. Le processus implique souvent de nombreuses remises en question, avec beaucoup de stress et d’émotions, surtout quand on est perfectionniste. En fait, une designer me confiait récemment que juste avant le photoshoot de sa nouvelle collection, elle avait l’impression qu’aucun de ses vêtements n’étaient réussies à cause du stress. Ce n’est donc pas seulement moi alors!

Mais finalement tout s’est bien passé, en grande partie grâce aux talentueuses personnes impliquées qui ont toutes faites un travail de maître. Je tiens donc à les remercier ici :

Angela Baughman et Olivia Eadie de Coiffure du Château;

Simon Trudeau, vidéaste;

Yvon Latulippe, photographe;

Camille Lavoie, maquilleuse;

Les modèles Audrey, Rebekah, Emilie et Charo;

Manon Fortin du Morrin Center

Et finalement Sonia Plourde, designer, pour nous avoir prêté ses superbes créations!

Je les remercie tous du fond du cœur pour leur implication incroyable, leur immense talent et leur joie de vivre! Non seulement nous avons tous travaillé pour vous faire de belles photos, la journée a été très agréable!

L’attente sera difficile d’ici mai 2017, lorsque la collection sera lancée, mais d’ici là vous pourrez avoir un avant-goût sur Facebook de même que sur un Instagram dédié spécifiquement à la collection : @MurderMysteryCollection

Inscrivez-vous aussi à notre infolettre pour vous assurer de ne rien manquer :

 






Voici une photo behind the scene prise à la fin de la séance :

Olivia, moi et Charro

Olivia, moi et Charo

Pour voir les collections précédentes, cliquez ici
Read More

Éloper à Québec

5 juin 2016
/ / /

Vous prévoyez éloper à Québec pour votre mariage? Vous apprécierez l’atmosphère romantique de la ville, ses lieux historiques et son caractère féerique! Les elopements, ces mariages en petit comité célébrer à l’étranger, sont de plus en plus populaires et la Ville de Québec est une destination de choix pour de nombreux couples. Toutefois, dans un élopement, comme avec n’importe quel mariage, une bonne organisation est primordiale pour que les célébrations soient à votre goût et se déroulent sans problème.

Simplifiez votre elopement

Pourquoi donc ne pas vous éviter un détail supplémentaire à amener avec vous et commander votre accessoire pour la mariée qui sera livré directement à votre hôtel? De cette façon, il n’y a aucune chance de panique au cas ou vous auriez oublié votre voile ou votre coiffe à votre domicile, comme c’est arrivé avec une de nos mariées.

Simplement regardez le modèle qui vous intéresse, commandez-le dans notre boutique en ligne en précisant que l’adresse de facturation (votre maison) et l’adresse de livraison (votre hôtel à Québec) sont différentes et bien inscrire les deux. Assurez-vous également de commander suffisamment d’avance votre accessoire cheveux mariage. Idéalement, la commande devrait être passée au moins un mois d’avance, bien qu’il soit possible parfois de faire des accessoires en quelques jours seulement si besoin est.

N’oubliez pas également qu’il est possible de faire des accessoires cheveux pour le mariage pour votre cortège, et même pour vos invitées : en effet, il s’agit d’un très beau cadeau de remerciement, en plus d’être un accessoire qu’elles pourront porter pendant la cérémonie et la réception.

Partout dans le monde

Vous élopez mais ailleurs qu’à Québec? Aucun problème puisque Capelio livre dans le monde entier! Encore une fois, simplement choisir votre accessoire suffisamment d’avance et spécifier comme adresse de livraison le lieu de votre elopement. Aussi facile que ça!

 

Inspiration et recommandations

Regardez ces mariages pour vous inspirer de lieux magnifiques de Québec pour votre mariage :

L’elopement d’Esmeralda et Ian au Fairmont Château Frontenac 

Le mariage d’Estelle et Charles-Anthony au Manoir Montmorency

Le mariage de Catherine et Kevin à l’Aquarium de Québec

 

Voici quelques collaborateurs que nous vous recommandons :

Photographie : Jonathan Robert / Studio Ora

Célébrante : Martine Ricard

Musique : Geneviève Poitras / Melody Cocktail

Coiffure : Angela Baughman / Coiffure du Château

 

Real-wedding-bridal-headpiece-wedding-birdcage-veil-headdress-fascinator-bride-coiffe-bibi-voile-mariage-québec-mariée-chateau-frontenac-outside

Photo : Jonathan Robert / Studio Ora 

Des questions? N’hésitez-pas à nous écrire :







Read More

Coiffures pour la mariée 2016

9 avril 2016
/ / /

La saison des mariages approche et les mariées commencent à réfléchir à ce qu’elles vont porter comme accessoire cheveux e mariage, ainsi qu’à leur choix de leur coiffure. Vous n’êtes pas sûre de quelle style est tendance? J’ai demandé à Angela Baughman de Coiffure du Château de nous donner son opinion professionnelle!

Selon Angela, il y a trois grandes tendances pour la saison de mariage 2016. La première serait les coiffures de style ‘’défaites’’ et relax. Parfait pour les mariages rustiques, une cérémonie sur la plage ou pour une mariée qui veut un mariage simple! Angela nous dit aussi qu’une autre tendance est les cheveux en vagues, très grossièrement frisés,  un style que les mariées favorisent depuis quelques années.

 coiffures pour la mariée tendance cheveux mariage tresse mi-long

La tendance boho chic, avec des styles lousses et relax, est vraiment populaire en 2016, selon l’artiste coiffeuse – mais surtout pour les mariages d’été. En ce qui concerne les mariages d’hiver, les mariées ont tendance à favoriser un chignon sur le côté, ou les cheveux longs, lousses avec une mise en plis. Les mariées d’hiver choisissent souvent un serre-tête de grande dimension ou un bibi, comme notre coiffe Cendrine ou notre accessoire Jessica, puisque beaucoup d’entre elles veulent un look  »vintage ».

Angela nous informe qu’une autre tendance du moment est d’avoir une coiffure très élaborée, tout en volume. Go big or go home! Rien d’étonnant, compte tenu que beaucoup de mariées voient en leur mariage l’occasion de se faire plaisir, de sortir des sentiers battus et d’oser ce qu’elles ne feraient dans la vie de tous les jours.

coiffure cheveux mariage coiffe chignon pour la mariée

Vous voulez un style classique avec une touche d’originalité sans tomber dans l’excès? Angela vous conseille : «Je suggérais une french twist (chignon allongé sur le derrière de la tête), une valeur sure! C’est une coiffure intemporelle qui fonctionne avec toutes les couleurs de cheveux, du blond au noir! »

Et enfin, Angela a noté que pour les accessoires de cheveux de mariée, les bijoux de coiffure sont toujours très populaires, comme notre serre-tête Elsa,  l’accessoire Eventail ou la voilette Marie-Hélène. Une autre grande tendance serait les fleurs,  »comme un halo  »!

Les mariées qui veulent orner leurs cheveux de fleurs peuvent regarder notre accessoire Abby, ainsi que les couronnes de fleurs Anna Rosa et/ou Gabriella! Mais si vous voulez une grande couronne qui ressemble effectivement à un halo, soyez à l’affût : un design de ce genre, qui devait être inclus dans la collection 2017, pourrait être disponible bientôt, très bientôt …! À suivre dans les prochaines semaines!

Read More

Grand Événement Mariage 2016 au Château Frontenac

29 février 2016
/ / /

Le dimanche 28 février 2016 avait lieu le Grand Événement Mariage au Fairmont Le Château Frontenac. L’événement, qui en est à sa 3e édition, réunissait différents artisans de l’industrie du mariage. Des fleuristes aux célébrants, en passant par les planificatrices de mariage, les futurs mariés ont pu parler avec les professionnels dans ce lieu mythique de la ville de Québec. Et bien sûr, Capelio était de la partie!

Le défilé

Évidemment, Capelio était également sur place pour fournir les accessoires pour la mariée du défilé. Et le spectacle a été de toute beauté! Plusieurs de nos bibis et coiffes mariage ont été agencés avec de superbes robes de mariées, autant des accessoires de notre collection 2016 que des précédentes.

photo : M.A. La Girly Girl

(pour plus de photos du défilé, regardez son blog)

Capelio a également fourni notre voile Simplicity longueur Chapel pour le défilé, que le styliste Justin Bellavance et la coordonnatrice Valérie Larrivée ont orné le matin même de vraies fleurs fournies par l’entreprise Fleurs d’Europe. Le résultat était magnifique :

photo : M.A. La Girly Girl

Et ce n’est pas tout! Capelio a également réalisé un accessoire sur mesure pour le défilé. En effet, à la demande de la coordonnatrice de l’événement, nous avons fait un collier :

Accessoires pour la mariee collier

Un voile en fleurs, un collier sur mesure, j’espère que ça vous donne des idées! Peut-être que ce seront des éléments à intégrer dans nos prochaines collections mais en attendant, n’oubliez pas que si vous aimez ce genre de création, nous pouvons le réaliser en sur-mesure!

Le kiosque

Capelio avait un kiosque dans la salle de bal, où les futures mariées ont pu voir, toucher et essayer nos accessoires cheveux mariage. C’était fort agréable de discuter avec elles pour savoir quel style elle voulait donner à leur tenue, de même que leur vision pour le reste du cortège également.

Mariage événement Chateau Frontenac Kiosque

Évidement, je portais un accessoire de la collection L’Effet Papillon, qui a beaucoup plus aux visiteurs (voir plus bas)!

 

L’événement

Comme on pouvait s’y attendre, l’édition 2016 de ce salon mariage a fait le plus grand plaisir des nombreux couples qui sont passés au Château pour planifier leur grand jour. Entre autre, j’étais très contente de voir Angela de Coiffure du Château, qui collabore parfois à notre blogue. Elle était sur place avec un  »braid bar » qui offrait aux futures mariées et leurs invitées de se faire coiffer avec des tresses. J’ai même pu en profiter :

photo : M.A. La Girly Girl

Il y avait également le photographe de mariage Jonathan Robert, qui avait réalisé les superbes photos du mariage d’Esmeralda et Ian au Château Frontenac. J’ai également pu discuter avec Mireille de À Deux Invitations : nous aurions bientôt un service spécial à proposer aux mariées, soyez à l’affût mesdames!

photo : M.A. La Girly Girl

Pour ne rien manquer de l’actualité mariage, mode & Capelio :






Read More

Peigne ou pince pour votre accessoire cheveux mariage?

20 janvier 2016
/ / /

J’ai remarqué que beaucoup de clientes semblent privilégier les accessoires cheveux mariage sur peigne plutôt que sur pince, ou même d’assumer que tous les accessoires pour la mariée viennent automatiquement sur peigne. Mais en fait, dépendamment de votre coiffure et de votre type de cheveux, il peut être souhaitable de choisir un accessoire sur pince plutôt que sur peigne, ou vice versa.

C’est pourquoi il est important d’avoir une idée de quel type de coiffure vous pensez porter pour votre mariage lorsque vous choisissez votre accessoire cheveux pour la mariée. Comme le dit si bien Angela Baughman, du salon Coiffure du Château au Château Frontenac, « un accessoire mariage sur pince est toujours une bonne option car, ainsi, on peut le placer n’importe où sur la tête de la mariée ».

En contrepartie, un accessoire sur peigne peut être moins pratique. Angela recommande de s’assurer que votre bibi ou coiffe sur peigne s’agence avec la coiffure désirée. « Parfois la mariée va acheter un bel accessoire, mais les dents du peigne sont énormes et éloignés. On ne peut pas le mettre sur le côté de la tête dans ce cas : l’accessoire va tomber, car il est trop lourd. »

En fait, même dans le cas d’un serre-tête, il faut prendre des précautions. Angela nous explique, « souvent un serre-tête devra être sécurisé avec des bobépines dans les cheveux pour s’assurer qu’il reste en place pour toute la journée » de la cérémonie à la réception jusqu’aux petites heures du matin.

En résumé, il est important de penser à votre coiffure en même temps qu’à votre accessoire cheveux pour votre mariage, histoire de ne pas avoir à vous restreindre pour l’un ou l’autre. N’hésitez pas à en parler avec votre coiffeuse et nous écrire à ce sujet. Aussi, n’oubliez pas que puisque tous les accessoires cheveux de Capelio sont faits spécialement pour vous après réception de votre commande, il est souvent possible de remplacer une pince par un peigne ou l’inverse, selon vos besoins et vos goûts!

Accessoires cheveux pour la mariée mariage pince peigne

Cliquez ici pour choisir votre accessoire mariage
Cliquez ici pour accéder au site de Coiffure du Château
Read More

Résumé de la campagne du Ruban Rose

5 novembre 2015
/ / /

Premièrement, j’aimerais dire merci à toutes celles (et ceux!) qui ont contribué à la cause, que ce soit en achetant un Ruban Rose ou en faisant un don : votre contribution a été grandement apprécié! C’est grâce à vous si nous avons pu atteindre l’objectif de 500$ pour la Fondation du CHU de Québec.

Je tiens également à remercier Michèle de l’Institut Divas et Cie et Angela de Coiffure du Château, qui ont toutes deux participer à la campagne en rendant l’accessoire disponible dans leur locaux.

Pour femmes de tête (7)

Read More